Departed

Half asleep, locked away

Living only day to day

No hopes and no dreams

Nothing is as it seems

I know you have parted

Gone, left me broken hearted

You float through my mind

Always searching, but can’t find

They say ” time will heal”

But they don’t know how I feel

Theres’s no one to compare

To find another, I do not dare

For it will mean

You are but a dream

 

About Lulu

I enjoy the stillness, there is so much I feel in it.
This entry was posted in Death, Dreams, Love, Memory, Poem, Poetry, Relationship, Remembering, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Departed

  1. Nishi says:

    The last verse so strong and impactful..conveys perfectly the grieving the loss of a special person in your life..wonderful as always Lulu.. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Such gentle words but really hit home

    Like

  3. kismet says:

    🌿🌿🌿beautiful

    Like

  4. But a dream…beautiful

    Like

Comments welcome

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.